Minnesota Supreme Court  Historical Society


Committee work is the life of the Society with a wide range of activities for members to participate in.  View the committee options and projects below and find one that meets your interests.  Current members can join a committee on their profile page.  Prospective members can indicate committee interest on their application for membership.

Education Committee
Plans the Society’s civic education outreach programs to schools including the annual Essay Contest.

Brian Bell (co-chair)
Heidi Kloempken (co-chair)

Samuel Aintablain II
JoEllen Ambrose
Justice G. Barry Anderson
Jennifer Bloom
Kellie Connor
Lissa Finne
Judge Jill Flaskamp Halbrooks
Christine Kain
John Kelly
Pam Kilpela
Liz Kramer
Andrew Leiendecker
Orville Lindquist
Cathryn Middlebrook

Events Committee
Organizes Society activities and events.

Erica Holzer (co-chair)
Adam Pabarcus (co-chair)
Tony Atwal
Mark Dietzen
Christine Kain
Adam Kroeger

Andrew Leiendecker
Besse McDonald
Casey Philips
Tammy Pust
Erik Rootes
James Schoeberl

Finance Committee
Maintain the accounting systems and manage the Society’s income and expense.

Mark Bradford (chair)
Kevin Curry
Tom Leighton

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee ensures the Society is operating within their bylaws, suggests updates to policies and governing documents as needed, and oversees the nomination of new board members.

Justice David Lillehaug (chair)
Justice G. Barry Anderson
Judge Diane Bratvold
Annamarie Daley
Judge Jill Flaskamp Halbrooks

Preservation Committee
Develops collections policies and oversees acquisition and maintenance of collections.

Judge Diane Bratvold (chair)
Judge Tim Baland
Carol Chomsky
Justice Margaret Chutich
Sue Dosal

Scott Flaherty
Erica Nutzmann
Elizabeth Reppe
Shawn Rounds
Barb Sommer

Publicity/Social Media Committee

Develops and implements strategies for promotion of Society programs and events.

Tony Atwal (chair)
Scott Flaherty
Samuel Aintablain II
Christine Kain

Contact Us

Minnesota Supreme Court Historical Society
PO Box 25
Chisago City, MN 55013-0025


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software